Fraser Coast Regional Council logoFraser Coast Regional Council

Cr James Hansen - Division 1 Cr James Hansen - Division 1

Phone: 0448 074 310


Division 1 incorporates both coastal and rural areas of the Fraser Coast and is home to 6,343 residents.

Some of those areas include Howard, Burrum Town, Torbanlea, Duckinwilla, Aldershot, Maryborough West, Oakhurst, Yengarie, Boompa, and Yerra.

I own and operate a successful dairy farm at Boompa, and am married with five children.

I am no stranger to local government, having served a term as Councillor on the former Woocoo Shire Council before amalgamation, and also the previous term on the Fraser Coast Regional Council during 2012 - 2016.

Register of interest


Council committees External committees / organisations
  • Environment and Regulatory Roundtable 
  • Community and Culture Roundtable
  • Advancing Agriculture Advisory Group
  • Fraser Coast Inclusive Communities Action Team
  • Sister Cities Community Reference Committee (observer)


  • Mary River Catchment Coordinating Committee
  • Rural Fire Brigades
  • Tiaro and District Landcare Group
  • Wide Bay Burnett Regional Organisation of Councils (observer)


Last updated 04/09/2018