Fraser Coast Regional Council logoFraser Coast Regional Council

About us About us

The elected council is made up of ten Councillors and the Mayor.

The region covers an area of 7,125 km2 - from the Gunalda Range in the south, past Howard on the Bruce Highway to the north, east to Fraser Island and west to near Biggenden and has a population of more than 96,000 residents.  

The Fraser Coast is divided into 10 divisions, each represented by a single Councillor.