Cr James Hansen - Division 1

Phone: 0448 074 310

Division 1 incorporates both coastal and rural areas of the Fraser Coast and is home to 6,343 residents.

Some of those areas include Howard, Burrum Heads, Burrum Town, Torbanlea, Duckinwilla, Aldershot, Maryborough West, Oakhurst, Yengarie, Boompa, and Yerra.

I own and operate a successful dairy farm at Boompa, and am married with five children.

I am no stranger to local government, having served a term as Councillor on the former Woocoo Shire Council before amalgamation, and have been the Division 1 Councillor at Fraser Coast Regional Council since 2012.

Register of interest


Council Committees/Reference Groups External Committees and Organisations
  Rural Fire Brigades
  Tiaro and District Landcare Group
  Wide Bay Burnett Regional Organisation of Councils (observer)
  Mary River Catchment Coordinating Committee



Mayor and Councillors