Cr Zane O'Keefe - Division 10

Phone: 0436 622 472
Share your thoughts and ideas on working together for the Fraser Coast. 
Engagement Hub

Division 10 is located in Hervey Bay and includes the Urangan Harbour, Botanical Gardens, Urangan Pier, Urangan Point Primary School and Shelly Beach in Torquay. The division is well serviced with a community hub, tourist and central business district and is connected to all areas of the K'gari Coast by major transit corridors including The Mary to Bay Rail Trail, Elizabeth Street, Boat Harbour Drive and the Esplanade.

I grew up in Hervey Bay and attended Urangan Point State School, Hervey Bay High and the Hervey Bay Senior College before studying a Bachelor of Arts at the University of Southern Queensland.

I have worked in the hospitality, construction, justice and community health sectors. I also ran a small business based in Division 10.

I’m the current chair of the Inclusive Access Advisory Committee and I’m passionately committed to improving the health and wellbeing of all community members.

I'm raising my family here and I'm invested in the region’s future. I'm committed to building better communities together.

Register of interest


Council Committees/Reference Groups External Committees and Organisations
Fraser Coast Inclusive Access Advisory Committee  
Audit and Risk Committee  
Sister Cities/Friendship City Community Committee  
Councillor Reference Group – Beachfront Tourist Park PLT  
Fraser Coast Events Advisory Committee  
Community Consultation Group (Hinkler Deal)  
Wide Bay Water and Waste Services Advisory Committee