Cr Michelle Govers - Division 5

Cr Michelle Govers was elected as the representative for Division 5 in the 2024 Local Government Elections - ECQ Declaration Notice

Phone: 0474 974 218

Division 5 includes the townships of Toogoom, Dundowran, Craignish, Takura, Walligan, Nikenbah, some of Eli Waters and Urraween. 

About me

I am happy to be the Councillor for Division 5 with the Fraser Coast Regional Council. I have lived and worked in Hervey Bay for 7 years and my family for over 40 years.

I have been a business owner for two decades, a manager of not-for-profit labour markets programs, and held roles in tourism, hospitality, aviation, state parliamentary services, and state health. 

I feel our growth and sustainable future are paramount to bringing our region prosperity. I bring a wealth of experience to the role of Councillor, together with professional experience and advocacy for education, creative and performing arts, and accessible health and fitness for all.

I am passionate about our region’s future. 

Register of Interest


Council Committees/Reference Groups External Committees and Organisations
Arts, Culture and Heritage Advisory Committee Ted and Maud Montgomery Vine Forest Management Committee


Mayor and Councillors