Fraser Coast Regional Council logoFraser Coast Regional Council

Mayor and Councillors Mayor and Councillors

Council is made up of the Mayor and ten Councillors who are elected by the community every four years to represent the views of residents within the region.

Under the Local Government Act 2009, it is the role of Councillors to determine strategic objectives and adopt a policies framework in order to lead Council into the future.

Our elected representatives are decisive, display strong leadership, promote the positive attributes and opportunities of the Fraser Coast, foster positive relationships and form cohesive partnerships with all tiers of government to benefit the community.

Mayor and Councillors 


 

Cr George Seymour - Mayor

Portfolio: Community, Heritage and Family Services
Mobile phone: 0448 183 372
Email: george.seymour@frasercoast.qld.gov.au


 

Cr James Hansen - Division 1
Portfolio: Agriculture and Rural Infrastructure

Mobile phone: 0448 074 310
Email: james.hansen@frasercoast.qld.gov.au


 

Cr Anne Maddern - Division 2
Portfolio: Small Communities Development and Finance
Mobile phone: 0429 579 979
Email: anne.maddern@frasercoast.qld.gov.au


 

Cr Paul Truscott - Division 3
Portfolio: Innovation, Aviation and Communication

Mobile phone: 0429 599 709
Email: paul.truscott@frasercoast.qld.gov.au


 

Cr Daniel Sanderson - Division 4
Portfolio: Education, Training and City Precinct Development 

Mobile phone: 0448 073 355
Email: daniel.sanderson@frasercoast.qld.gov.au
 

 

Cr Rolf Light - Division 5
Portfolio: Finance and Disaster Management

Mobile phone: 0448 038 891
Email: rolf.light@frasercoast.qld.gov.au


 

Cr David Lewis - Division 6
Portfolio: Culture, Arts and Environment
Mobile phone: 0429 860 190
Email: david.lewis@frasercoast.qld.gov.au


 

Cr Darren Everard - Division 7
Portfolio: Events and Recreation

Mobile phone: 0448 045 041
Email: darren.everard@frasercoast.qld.gov.au


 

Cr Denis Chapman - Division 8
Portfolio: Planning and Infrastructure
Mobile phone: 0429 492 500
Email: denis.chapman@frasercoast.qld.gov.au


 

Cr Stuart Taylor - Division 9
Portfolio: Tourism and Governance
Mobile phone: 0421 602 480
Email: stuart.taylor@frasercoast.qld.gov.au


 

Committees and reference groups

Councillors are appointed to represent Council on a number of committees and reference groups.

To view the current schedule of appointments click here (PDF,80kB).

Complaints and investigations

Code of Conduct

Councillors Discretionary Fund

 

For more information on the Councillors Discretionary Fund click here

Expenses reimbursement and provision of facilities

The Expenses Reimbursement and Provision of Facilities for Mayor and Councillors Policy (204kB) authorises the payment of reasonable expenses incurred by Councillors and outlines resources available to assist Councillors in their duties and responsibilities.  These include:

Expenses -  vehicle usage, conference registrations, accommodation, meals, travel expenses and telecommunications; and
Resources - administrative support staff, computer/iPad3, printer, modem and smart phone.

This policy applies to the Mayor, Deputy Mayor and Councillors and is made in accordance with Section 249 of the Local Government Regulation 2012.

Last updated 16/02/2018