Mayor and Councillors

Council is made up of the Mayor and ten Councillors who are elected by the community every four years to represent the views of residents within the region.

Under the Local Government Act 2009, it is the role of Councillors to determine strategic objectives and adopt a policies framework in order to lead Council into the future.

Your elected representatives are:

Mayor Gerard O'Connell

Cr Gerard O'Connell - Mayor
Portfolio: Economic development

Mobile phone: 0438 231 868
Email: gerard.oconnell@frasercoast.qld.gov.au


Cr James Hansen

Cr James Hansen - Division 1
Portfolio: Primary Production & Rural Infrastructure

Mobile phone: 0448 074 310
Email: james.hansen@frasercoast.qld.gov.au


 Cr Phil Truscott

Cr Phil Truscott - Division 2
Portfolio: Cultural & Performing Arts

Mobile phone: 0448 051 462
Email: phil.truscott@frasercoast.qld.gov.au


 Cr Chris Loft

Cr Chris Loft - Division 3
Portfolio: Small Business, Manufacturing & Service Industry

Mobile phone: 0418 227 142
Email: chris.loft@frasercoast.qld.gov.au


 Cr Daniel Sanderson

Cr Daniel Sanderson - Division 4
Portfolio: City & Town Centre Development

Mobile phone: 0448 073 355
Email: daniel.sanderson@frasercoast.qld.gov.au  


 Cr Rolf Light

Cr Rolf Light - Division 5

Mobile phone: 0448 038 891
Email: rolf.light@frasercoast.qld.gov.au


 Cr Trevor McDonald

Cr Trevor McDonald - Division 6
Portfolio: Infrastructure & Planning

Mobile phone: 0448 075 332
Email: trevor.mcdonald@frasercoast.qld.gov.au


 Cr Darren Everard

Cr Darren Everard - Division 7
Portfolio: Events, Sport, Recreation & Open Spaces 

Mobile phone: 0448 045 041
Email: darren.everard@frasercoast.qld.gov.au


 Cr Robert Garland

Cr Robert Garland - Division 8
Portfolio: Community Health, Education & Training

Mobile phone: 0448 038 831
Email: robert.garland@frasercoast.qld.gov.au


 Cr Stuart Taylor

Cr Stuart Taylor - Division 9
Portfolio: Tourism, Marketing & Communication

Mobile phone: 0421 602 480
Email: stuart.taylor@frasercoast.qld.gov.au


 Cr George Seymour

Cr George Seymour (Deputy Mayor) - Division 10
Portfolio: Community, Heritage & Family Services

Mobile phone: 0448 183 372
Email: george.seymour@frasercoast.qld.gov.au


Complaints and investigations

To view details of Councillor complaints and their outcomes, a register is available from Council's administration offices.

Related links

Downloads