Cr David Lee - Division 9

Phone: 0497 457 611

Division 9 (430kB) is located in Hervey Bay and includes Scarness and sections of Torquay, Pialba and Kawungan.

It has a high representation of business premises, tourism hotspots, short-term accommodation and suburban dwellings.

The division includes Seafront Oval, Scarness and Torquay Esplanade parklands, Apex Park and beach areas.

I have over thirty years’ experience in the health sector including the armed forces and fifteen years as a chief executive officer. My background and training in commerce, governance and law has equipped me well as a Director in the Not For Profit Sector and as an Independent member of the Fraser Coast Regional Council Audit Committee. 

Register of Interests


Council committees External Committees / Organisations
Audit and Risk Committee Mary to Bay Rail Trail Advisory Committee
Wide Bay Water and Waste Services Advisory Committee  
Community Consultation Group (Hinkler Deal)