Fraser Coast Regional Council logoFraser Coast Regional Council

Mayor and Councillors Mayor and Councillors

Council is made up of the Mayor and ten Councillors who are elected by the community every four years to represent the views of residents within the region.

Under the Local Government Act 2009, it is the role of Councillors to determine strategic objectives and adopt a policies framework in order to lead Council into the future.

Our elected representatives are decisive, display strong leadership, promote the positive attributes and opportunities of the Fraser Coast, foster positive relationships and form cohesive partnerships with all tiers of government to benefit the community. 

 

Mayor and Councillors 


 

Cr George Seymour - Mayor

Telephone: 1300 79 49 29
Email: mayor@frasercoast.qld.gov.au


 

Cr Darren Everard - Deputy Mayor - Division 7

Member of the Planning and Development Roundtable 

Member of the Economy Roundtable 
Mobile phone: 0448 045 041
Email: darren.everard@frasercoast.qld.gov.au


 

Cr James Hansen - Division 1

Member of the Community and Culture Roundtable 

Member of the Environment and Regulatory Roundtable 
Mobile phone: 0448 074 310
Email: james.hansen@frasercoast.qld.gov.au


 

Cr Anne Maddern - Division 2

Member of the Assets and Infrastructure Roundtable 

Member of the Governance and Organisation Roundtable 
Mobile phone: 0429 579 979
Email: anne.maddern@frasercoast.qld.gov.au


 

Cr Paul Truscott - Division 3

Member of the Economy Roundtable

Member of the Governance and Organisation Roundtable 
Mobile phone: 0429 599 709
Email: paul.truscott@frasercoast.qld.gov.au


 

Cr Daniel Sanderson - Division 4

Member of the Assets and Infrastructure Roundtable 

Member of the Community and Culture Roundtable 
Mobile phone: 0448 073 355
Email: daniel.sanderson@frasercoast.qld.gov.au


 

Cr Rolf Light - Division 5

Chairman of the Local Disaster Management group

Mobile phone: 0448 038 891
Email: rolf.light@frasercoast.qld.gov.au


 

Cr David Lewis - Division 6

Member of the Environment and Regulatory Roundtable 

Member of the Community and Culture Roundtable 
Mobile phone: 0429 860 190
Email: david.lewis@frasercoast.qld.gov.au


 

Cr Denis Chapman - Division 8

Member of the Assets and Infrastructure Roundtable 

Member of the Planning and Development Roundtable 
Mobile phone: 0429 492 500
Email: denis.chapman@frasercoast.qld.gov.au


 

Cr Stuart Taylor - Division 9

Member of the Governance and Organisation Roundtable  

Member of the Planning and Development Rountable  
Mobile phone: 0421 602 480
Email: stuart.taylor@frasercoast.qld.gov.au


 

Cr Zane O'Keefe - Division 10

Member of the Economy Roundtable 

Member of the Environment and Regulatory Roundtable 
Mobile phone: 0436 622 472
Email: zane.okeefe@frasercoast.qld.gov.au

     

Committees and reference groups

Councillors are appointed to represent Council on a number of committees and reference groups.

To view the current schedule of appointments click here (PDF,80kB).

Complaints and investigations

Code of Conduct

Councillors Discretionary Fund

 

For more information on the Councillors Discretionary Fund click here

Expenses reimbursement and provision of facilities

The Expenses Reimbursement and Provision of Facilities for Mayor and Councillors Policy (204kB) authorises the payment of reasonable expenses incurred by Councillors and outlines resources available to assist Councillors in their duties and responsibilities.  These include:

Expenses -  vehicle usage, conference registrations, accommodation, meals, travel expenses and telecommunications; and
Resources - administrative support staff, computer/iPad3, printer, modem and smart phone.

This policy applies to the Mayor, Deputy Mayor and Councillors and is made in accordance with Section 249 of the Local Government Regulation 2012.

Last updated 13/08/2018