Part 9 - Development Codes

Last updated: 09 September 2019

Part 9 contains development codes, which provide provisions for assessing development that is accepted subject to requirements or assessable (code or impact assessment) and includes:

  • use codes (eg. Dwelling house code, Home based business code and Rural uses code)
  • other development codes (eg. Landscape code, Transport and parking code).

View the complete Part 9 Development codes (14.78MB)

9.1 Preliminary
9.2 Development that cannot be made assessable in accordance with Schedule 6 of the Planning Regulation 2017
9.3 Use codes
  9.3 .1 Business uses code
  9.3.2 Caretaker’s accommodation code
  9.3.3 Community activities code
  9.3.4 Dual occupancy code
  9.3.5 Dwelling house code
  9.3.6 Extractive industry code
  9.3.7 Home based business code
  9.3.8 Industry uses code
  9.3.9 Market code
  9.3.10 Multi-unit residential uses code
  9.3.11 Nature-based tourism code
  9.3.12 Relocatable home park and tourist park code
  9.3.13 Residential care facility and retirement facility code
  9.3.14 Rural uses code
  9.3.15 Sales office code
  9.3.16 Service station code
  9.3.17 Telecommunications facility code
  9.3.18 Utility code
9.4 Other development codes
  9.4.1 Advertising devices code
  9.4.2 Landscaping code
  9.4.3 Reconfiguring a lot code
  9.4.4 Transport and parking code
  9.4.5 Vegetation management code
  9.4.6 Works, services and infrastructure code
  9.4.7 Ship-sourced pollutants reception facilities in marinas code